Mask mandate extended and more counties added

The governor announced this morning that he is extending the safe return order and adding 10 counties to the the list of areas where mask are mandated. Harrison and Jackson county will continue to have a mask mandate with Bolivar, Covington, Forrest, Humphreys, Panola, Sharkey, Simpson, Tallahatchie, Tate, and Walthall being added. The original 13 counties were Harrison, Jackson, Claiborne, Desoto, Grenada, Hinds, Jefferson, Madison, Quitman, Rankin, Sunflower, Washington, and Wayne.

The governor's new order will run until 8am on August the 3rd.

In the executive order, the guidelines are for people in these 23 counties to wear mask or facial coverings at public gatherings or while shopping. Social gatherings should be limited to no more than 10 indoors and 20 outdoors.

Magic 93.7 · South Mississippi's Biggest Variety

Listen Now on iHeartRadio

outbrain pixel